Gay marriage

What is your social issue?

My social issue is gay marriage.

What is it such a social issue? What do people disagree about in relation to this topic?

The reason why its a big issue is because some who open up and admit that there gay had lost their jobs, get arrested. They get punished because some don’t accept. What some people disagree about are the punishments they get for being who they are.

What is your proposed solution? Why do you think this is the best solution?

My solution for my topic is we should give gay marriage the same rights as a straight couple because its unfair and we need justices and liberty for all. I think this is the best solution because if we are not all equal then there is no peace between each other.

What are pros to your solution?

The pros in my solution are that in the past years there has been some changes for those who are different and it will continue through out the years an other one is those who finally open up can live in peace.

What are cons to your solution?

The cons in my solution are that they don’t get accepted as who they are and the hate/ equal hasn’t been stopped yet or started yet.

What are your thoughts on my topic?

Do you think gay marriage should have the same rights as a straight couple?

 

7 thoughts on “Gay marriage”

  1. I agree that gay marriage should be okay on all levels. I agree with your solution that everyone deserves the same rights.

  2. Gay marriage is a big thing now in our society. this is a great topic that you picked and that everyone should have the same rights.

  3. I think that gay marriage should be illegal because people should have the right to love whoever they want.

  4. I feel like this is a good topic to connect on because LGBT people deserve the same type of respect and should have equal rights just like any other american citizens.

  5. I agree with your solution and with the statements you made. I think you made clear and good points about the social issue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *